Bigg Boss 16 Premiere: Shehnaaz Gill extends support to her 100% director Sajid Khan as he participates in Salman Khan's show; netizens express disappointment


Sajid Khan, who kept a low profile after being named in the MeToo case, is back in limelight after 4 years. The filmmaker participated in Bigg Boss 16. He was introduced as one of the 16 contestants during the grand premiere episode on Saturday. Before entering the house, Sajid received a special wish from Shehnaaz Gill. The actress sent good wishes and love to the director as he started a new chapter in his life.  

In a video message, Shehnaaz said, "Hi Sajid Bhai, congratulations aap Bigg Boss me ja rahe ho, mai bahot khush hu. Aur jaise aap logo ko TV me hasaate aaye ho, apni screepts ke through hasaate ho. Mai chahti hu ki idhar reality show me bhi na poora faad dena. Entertain karna logo ko. Hame ladaaiyaan nahi dekhni please. Ham chahte hai ki aap entertain karo, jaise real me ho waise hi waha pe rehna. And haa, meri support aapke sath hai all the best." 

Recommended Read: Salman Khan's Bigg Boss 16 Premiere Live Updates: Sajid Khan, Priyanka Choudhary-Ankit Gupta to youngest Sumbul Touqeer, here's what happened during First Day First Show 

The filmmaker further acknowledged Shehnaaz's messages and praised her. However, the actress extending her support to Sajid didn't go down well with a section of people. While some were disappointed, some said they didn't expect Shehnaaz to stoop low that too after delivering sessions on women empowerment in the recent past. For the unversed, Shehnaaz was also a contestant of Bigg Boss in its 13th season. 

After being named in the MeToo movement, the IFTDA barred him from directing films. Back then, he was working on Housefull 4. As a result, he was asked to step down from the film. Post Bigg Boss 16, Sajid will return to direction with 100% starring John Abraham, Riteish Deshmukh, Nora Fatehi and Shehnaaz.

Apart from Sajid, the participants of Bigg Boss 16 are Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia, Sreejita De, Tinaa Dattaa, Abdu Rozik, Gautam Vig, Priyanka Chahar Choudhary, Ankita Gupta, Shalin Bhanot, Gori Nagori, Archana Gautam, Manya Singh, Sumbul Touqeer, Shiv Thakare, Soundarya Sharma and MC Stan.