IIFA 2019 winners: From Ranveer Singh to Alia Bhatt and Vicky Kaushal, here is the list of actors who win big at the awards


The much-awaited awards function of this year, IIFA took place in the city on Wednesday with the who's who of Bollywood marking their presence. The function, this year had special importance because of its homecoming after 20 years of being hosted internationally. The evening wasn't just high on fashion but also recognised some immense talent that Bollywood has in store for the cinema. The night placed host to the dazzling stars of Bollywood under one roof and was undoubtedly stars galore. Coming to the winners of the award, Ranveer Singh was pronounced a winner for his Khilji stint in Padmaavat while Alia Bhatt secured one for her role as Sehmat in Raazi. Vicky Kaushal took home the Best Actor In A Supporting role for Sanju as Sara Ali Khan bagged a trophy for her debut film Kedarnath. In a special award segment titled 20 Years Best Actor and Actress, Ranbir Kapoor and Deepika Padukone secured a trophy for Barfi and Chennai Express respectively along with Rajkumar Hirani, Rakesh Roshan and Pritam for 3 Idiots, Kaho Na Pyaar Hai and Ae Dil Hai Mushkil chronologically.

Take a look at the complete list here:

Best film - Raazi

Best Director - Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun

Best Actor (Female) - Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Best Actor (Male) - Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Ranveer Singh in Padmaavat

20 Years Best Actor (Male) - Ranbir Kapoor for Barfi

20 Years Best Actor (Female) - Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female) - Aditi Rao Hydari for Padmaavat

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male) - Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Alia Bhatt in Raazi

Best Debut (Male) - Ishaan Khatter for Dhadak

Best debut (Female) - Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Story - Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun

Best Music Direction - Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav and Zack Knight for Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

Vicky Kaushal in Sanju

Best Lyrics - Amitabh Bhattacharya for Dhadak

Best Playback Singer (Female) - Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf for Dilbaro from Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh for Ae Watan from Raazi

Award Winner for Best Picture in last 20 years- Rakesh Roshan for Kaho Na Pyaar Hai

Sara Ali Khan in Kedarnath

Outstanding performance by a director in last 20 years - Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots

Best music in the last 20 years - Pritam Chakraborty for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil title song

Outstanding Contributions to Indian Cinema - The Master of Comedy- Jagdeep Jafri

Outstanding Contributions to Indian Cinema - The Master of Dance and Choreography- Saroj Khan

(Source: PeepingMoon)