Zee Cine Awards Telugu 2020: Chiranjeevi, Samantha Akkineni and Nani take home major awards


On Saturday evening, the prestigious awards function-Zee Cine Awards Telugu 2020 took place in Hyderabad. Considering the importance that the awards hold in Indian cinema, the who's who from the Telugu cinema industry came under the same roof to make it a starry affair. Speaking of the winners, Samantha Akkineni took home two awards for Best Actress for Majili and Oh Baby. Chiranjeevi won the Best Actor award for Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy

Apart from them, Nani and Shraddha Srinath bagged awards for Jersey while Bollywood actor Neil Nitin Mukesh got awarded with Best Supporting Actor for the multilingual film Saaho. Pooja Hedge was named the Favourite Actress while Best Villain was Thiruvee for George Reddy. 

Chiranjeevi in Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy

Recommended Read: 'Shershaah': Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani to shoot for portions of a romantic song in Lonavala?

Here's the complete list:

Best Actor in Leading Role Male – Chiranjeevi for Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy

Best Actor in Leading Role Female – Samantha Akkineni for Majili and Oh Baby

Best Find of the year Female – Shraddha Srinath for Jersey

Favorite Actor of the Year Male -Nani for Jersey

Best Actor in Supporting Role Male – Allari Naresh for Maharshi

Best Comedian – Rahul Rama Krishna and Priyadarshi for Brochevarevarura

Favorite Supporting Actor Male – Neil N Mukesh for Saaho

Samantha Akkineni in Majili

Best Debut Female - Shivathmika Rajasekhar for Dorasaani

Favorite Actress - Pooja Hegde for Maharshi

Best Producer of the year – Charmee Kaur for iSmart Shankar

Sensational Star of the Year – Ram Pothineni for iSmart Shankar

Best Music Director – Mani Sharma for iSmart Shankar

Best Playback Singer – Sid Sriram for Kadale Song from Dear Comrade

Life Time Achievement award – K Viswanath

Best Debut Male – Anand Deverakonda for Dorasaani

Best Cinematography – Rathnavelu for Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy

Nani in Jersey

Favorite Album of the year – Prabhakaran for Dear Comrade

Best villain – Thiruvee for George Reddy

Best Screenplay – Vivek Athreya for Brochevarevarura

(Source: Hindustan Times)